SMAC Structure

LOCATION OF EVENT – Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Integer nec odio. Praesent libero. Sed cursus ante dapibus diam. Sed nisi. Nulla quis sem at nibh elementum imperdiet. Duis sagittis ipsum.  Continue reading

Advertisements
Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Sample Post

This is a sample post on how you schedule an event.

Hey GD,

We’re going to have a training session on Wednesday. Here are the details:  Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Training Session!

Hey Global Defenders,

This Saturday, January 5th, we will be having training on Club Penguin! Everyone should arrive to training, just in case we have any battles. If you can not make this event, please comment on this post. Remember, keep waddling and go Global Defenders! Here are the details:

What: Training Session

Where: Klondike, Town

Training Session Times:

EST: 3:00PM

CST: 2:00PM

MST: 1:00PM

PST: 12:00PM

AKST: 11:00AM

HST: 10:00AM

COMMENT IF YOU CAN NOT MAKE IT

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Epic

Global Defenders - The Official Site

When GD was barely GD (like 2 years ago and days after PMA), when Pungy and I were still noobs, I put together a little “real” Global Defender soldier in MS Paint. Obviously, it looked terrible. So I decided with my bettered editing skills, I’d update it. So here you go Defenders!

Before

After

View original post

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

New Owner & Mod Training

As of Redd’s Massive Reform (5-14-12):

This is simply the further development and continuation of the previous Ownership training requirement. Now two separate training programs will be run, one for Mods and one for Members. Any member rank hoping to become a Moderator must complete the simple, basic leadership training program (Mod-Training). Any mod rank hoping to become an Owner must complete the more skillful, leadership-oriented training program (Owner-Training). Exceptions will be made by the Leader(s) based on prior experience in other armies.

As of now, this reform act comes into effect. Two training camps, both mandatory, are being developed. Though mandatory, few events will be scheduled specifically for this training. Mostly, this will be training for arranging events or leading already arranged events.

To enroll and begin your course(s), please talk to a Leader and then proceed to the appropriate course page. Owner or Moderator

From June 1st, 2012, onward all troops must have completed a Moderator course to advance into or within the Mod rank section and an Owner course to advance into or within the Owner rank section. This applies to all troops. Each course must only be taken once. Current Owners do not need to take the Moderator course and current Leaders do not need to take the Owner course.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment